Built in 1496, Broughty Castle has survived countless sieges and battles. Today it houses fascinating displays on the life and times of Broughty Ferry.
Claypotts Castle was built by John Strachan between 1569 and 1588, and later owned by ‘Bonnie Dundee', John Graham of Claverhouse. Standing at the northeastern edge of Dundee, the Castle was inhabited into the 19th Century. The castle's architecture is still intact and has hardly been altered over the years.
This extended late-medieval tower house is located on the southern face of The Law and was built in the late 13th century by the Scrymageour family. The castle was redeveloped between 1985 and 1988, and is now in use as offices and a conference centre as well as housing the University of Abertay's Dundee Business School.
Mains Castle is a medieval castle thought to have been built around 1562 by Sir David Graham. Restored in the early 1980s, it's now a popular wedding location.